top of page

The Dawn

Greetings to all my faithful followers. welcome to my "NEW" Blog page The Dawn. I'm excited to be able to once again share with you my thoughts, perceptions and ambitions on my JOURNEY!!

March 11th ,2017 I had my first book signing release party for "Good Girls Never Tell" A Poetic Interpretation @ The Eubie Blake National Jazz Institute and Cultural Center. So many people came out to support me on my first book of poetry. When asked "How was it?".... I can only think of one word "TOUCHING". I am still overjoyed by all of the love and support this book has received. In 2014 I produced my first original stage play entitled "Good Girls Never Tell". This play is about four women in different relationships who encounter Men that have also experienced similar pain. My original goal was to write play that women and men could relate too. I strongly feel that hurt people get involved in relationships without healing from their past. Everyday we encounter people who appear to have everything all together on the surface....but in all actuality are hurting...."Good Girls Never Tell"

I am looking forward to reading your views and opinions of the book. Feel free to take a minute to write your comments below. Thanks in advance.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page